Alliance Group Directors’ Election

2 Nov 2023


Alliance Group shareholders are encouraged to vote in the co-operative’s directors’ election.

Shareholders will shortly receive their voting packs for the election. The voting packs will contain details
for both online and postal voting.

Five candidates have been nominated, with two vacancies to fill. The candidates are:

• Ross Bowmar, Methven
• Richard Greer, Otautau
• Pat McEvedy, Southbridge
• Jeremy McPhail, Gore
• George Tatham, Masterton

The election is being conducted using the ‘first past the post’ voting method.

“It is a busy time for farmers, however the directors’ election is an opportunity for our shareholders to
decide who sits on our board,” says Murray Taggart, chairman of Alliance Group.

“We urge all of our shareholders to vote for the candidates they want to be their Alliance supplier

All votes must be received by postal or online voting by 10.30am on Wednesday 13 December 2023.
The election result will be announced at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders next month.

For further information, please contact:
Sam Halstead
Telephone: 027 474 6065

Back to All

See what’s coming up